Drop Down Menus


Blogger Tips and TricksLatest Tips For BloggersBlogger Tricks

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

West Bengal assembly election results of Durgapur Paschim constituency

Constituency number: 277

After delimitation, Durgapur Paschim is a new assembly constituency of West Bengal.

In 2016 assembly election, Biswanath Parial of  Congress won Durgapur Paschim assembly seat defeating his nearest rival Apurba Mukherjee of AITC. Biswanath Parial got 1,08,533 votes, Apurba Mukherjee got 63,709 votes.

In 2011 assembly election, Apurba Mukherjee of  Trinamool Congress won Durgapur Paschim assembly seat defeating his nearest rival Biprendu Kumar Chakraborty of CPI (M). Apurba Mukherjee got 92,454 votes, Biprendu Kumar Chakraborty got 75,448 votes and Kalyan Dubey of BJP got 5,434 votes.

No comments:

Post a Comment