Drop Down Menus


Blogger Tips and TricksLatest Tips For BloggersBlogger Tricks

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Three Phase Panchayat Polls in West Bengal in May

The West Bengal State Election Commission (SEC) announced today (31 March) that three-phase panchayat polls in the state will be held in May this year.

Dates of Panchayat polls are May 1, 3 and 5 and counting of polls will take place on May 8.

Panchayat Polls Schedules

1st May, Tuesday: Nadia, North 24 Parganas, South 24 Parganas, Howrah, Hooghly, Purba Barddhaman, Paschim Barddhaman, Purulia, Jharkhan, Purba Medinipur, Paschim Medinipur, Bankura.

3rd May, Thursday: Murshidabad and Birbhum

5th May, Saturday: Cooch Behar, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri, North Dinazpur, South Dinazpur, Malda

Polling will start at 7.00 AM and continue till 5.00 PM

In the above 20 districts, total seats are 48,656. Panchayat Samity seats: 9217 and Zilla Parishad seats 825.

No comments:

Post a Comment