Drop Down Menus


Blogger Tips and TricksLatest Tips For BloggersBlogger Tricks

Saturday, March 16, 2024

2024 Lok Sabha Election Dates And Result

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Voting to start on April 19 in seven phases, result on June 4 

At present there are about 96.80 crore voters in the country. New voters are about 1 crore 80 lakhs. The number of youth voters (aged 20-29 years) is 19.74 crore. This time the number of voters above 85 years is 82 lakh. Total male voters are 49.70 crore. This year women voters are 47.10 crore. The number of third gender or transgender voters is about 48 thousand. The number of polling stations is around 10.5 lakh. 55 lakh EVMs will be used in the elections this year.

The first phase of voting will be held on April 19. In the first phase, 21 states will vote. The second phase of voting will be held on April 26. The third phase of voting will be held on May 7. The fourth phase of voting will be held on May 13. The fifth phase of voting will be held on May 20. The sixth phase of voting will be held on May 25. The seventh phase of voting will be held on June 1. Counting of votes on June 4.

By-elections will be held in Bihar, Gujarat, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu. The by-election will be held with the Lok Sabha. Sikkim, Odisha, Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh – Assembly elections will be held along with Lok Sabha in four states.

In West Bengal, election will be in seven phases

First Phase (April 19) - Cochbehar, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri

Second phase (April 26) - Raiganj, Balurghat, Darjeeling

Third phase (May 7) - Malda North, Malda South, Murshidabad, Jangipur

Fourth Phase (May 13) – Baharampur, Krishnanagar, Ranaghat, Bolpur, Birbhum, Burdwan East, Burdwan-Durgapur, Asansol

Fifth Phase (May 20) – Srirampur, Barrackpore, Hooghly, Bangaon, Howrah, Uluberia, Arambagh

Sixth Phase (May 25) – Purulia, Bankura, Midnipur, Kanthi, Tamluk, Ghatal, Jhargram, Midnipur, Bishnupur

Seventh Phase (June 1) - North Kolkata, South Kolkata, Jadavpur, Joynagar, Basirhat, Barasat, Mathurapur, Diamond Harbour, Dum Dum

No comments:

Post a Comment