Drop Down Menus


Blogger Tips and TricksLatest Tips For BloggersBlogger Tricks

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Assembly poll results of Tehatta

In 2016 assembly elections in West Bengal, Gouri Shankar Dutta of AITC defeated his nearest rival Ranjit Kumar Mandal of CPI (M) and won this assembly seat.

In 2011 assembly elections in West Bengal, Ranjit Mondal of CPI (M) defeated his nearest rival Tapas Kumar Saha – an independent candidate. Ranjit Mondal got 75,455 votes and Tapas Kumar Saha got 56,248 votes. Trinamool Congress candidate Gouri Sankar Dutta was in third position and got 35,127 votes.

There was no existence of Tehatta assembly seat from 1977 to 2006. Result of assembly poll between 1951 and 1972 are as follows:

1972 Kartik Chandra Biswas of INC won this seat.

1971 Madhabendu Mohanta of CPI (M) won this assembly seat.

1969 Surat Ali Khan of INC won this seat

1967, 1962 and 1957 Shankardas Bandopadhyay of INC won this assembly seat for consecutive three times.

1951 Raghunandan Biswas of INC won the Tehatta assembly seat in the first assembly election in independent India.

No comments:

Post a Comment