Drop Down Menus


Blogger Tips and TricksLatest Tips For BloggersBlogger Tricks

Friday, September 7, 2018

Lok Sabha election results of Ghatal constituency

This article is on Lok Sabha election results of previous years in Ghatalconstituency. You will get the winner’s name with the party name and percentage of vote got by the winner and his/her nearest rival.

Here is the brief report of Lok Sabha election results of Ghatal constituency.

Constituency Number of Ghatal: 31

Assembly constituencies under the Ghatal Lok Sabha constituency are Panskura Paschim, Sabang, Pingla, Debra, Daspur, Ghatal and Keshpur.

2019: Deepak Adhikary (Dev) of AITC defeated his nearest rival Bharati Ghosh of BJPDeepak Adhikary  got 7,17,959 votes and Bharati Ghosh got 6,09,986 votes.

2014 Lok Sabha election result was in favour of  AITC. Deepak Adhikari (Actor Dev) of AITC  defeated his nearest rival Santosh Rana of CPI. Dev got 685,696 votes while Santosh Rana got 424,805 votes.

2009 Lok Sabha election result was in favour of CPI. Gurudas Dasgupta of CPI defeated his nearest rival Nure Alam Chowdhury of Trinamool Congress. Gurudas Dasgupta got 625,541 votes and won the Ghatal Lok Sabha constituency seat. Nure Alam Chowdhury got 478,523 votes.

No comments:

Post a Comment